Nearly tow years ago, I read an article called “Winners VS Losers”.

Here we go:

The Winner is always a part of the answer;

The Loser is always a part of the problem.

The Winner always has a program;

The Loser always has an excuse.

The Winner says, “Let me do it for you;”

The Loser says, “That’s not my job.”

The Winner sees an answer for every problem;

The Loser sees a problem in every answer.

The Winner says, “It may be difficult but it’s possible;”

The Loser says, “It may be possible but it’s too difficult.”

From this small article, we may see two kinds of completely different attitudes, which definitely will lead people to different destinies.

Why? Simply because one is positive and the other one is negative.

Well, you may say, “It’s easier said than done.”

OK. I admit that it is really very difficult to make those difficult things happen. But the following way I am mentioning might be of help and make sense if you buy my humble words.

First, clear define what you are tempting to achieve. (Do me a favor, keep a note instead of just keeping it in your mind)

Secondly, think out some benchmarks to judge if you have achieve your goal or not. (Say, if you want to improve your oral English, accurate pronunciation can be one of them)

Thirdly, based on the benchmarks preset by you, create some milestones. (For example, in the first month, I am going to read two books on management science)

Fourly, based on your milestones, brainstorm what it takes to make it happen. Sometimes, you cannot do it by yourself, you may turn to someone for help. (This is socalled resources, make good use of it.) Remember, what you are going to produce are a list of action items. What do I mean by action items? Action items are something for you to execute, like “I will read 10 pages of this book today”, but not those abstract but not concrete one like “I will read some pages of this book if I have time today”. Please, NO “IF”, and make it concrete. Or else, you won’t be there.

Last but not least, you need to change another approach whenever you find your action plan is not good or realistic enough. Change another approach until succeed.

OK, this might be too long for you, but I still want to emphasize what I have been talking about:

It may be difficult but it’s possible. How to make it possilbe? Use your brain, create an action plan and execute. Change another approach when necessary.

What else? Nothing but success awaiting you.

Jeff

20 August, 2007

