bicep.jpg

“Strength does not come from winning. Your struggles develop your strength. When you go through hardship and decide not to surrender, that is strength.”

– Arnold Schwarzenegger

 

Arnold Schwarzenegger is right. No hardship, no challenge, no strength.

 

On Friday, I totally knew nothing about it and felt it impossible for me to work it out.On Monday, I got some reference material, and got an idea of what I was expected to produce. Still felt it impossible.

 

On Tuesday morning, I thought I should go and do something, but didn’t know where to start. Starting from Tuesday afternoon, I tried to use a real case to make something out, referring to the reference materials. Then a draft workflow came out. I showed it to my boss, my boss said “Good Job Jeff! Keep Going!”

 

That’s amazing!

 

From Tuesday afternoon to Wednesday afternoon, I used all my time (except sleeping hours), on this seemed impossible task.

 

This afternoon (Wednesday), I did a two hours presentation to my boss, account manager, product manager, project manager…many execs. It turns out I am doing ok if not great. Well, I feel great though I still got a lot ahead to do.

 

Knowing that my boss wanna grow me up is great! Seeing myself growing up is even better!

 

Anyway, I feel great NOW!

 

Keep Goin’

 

Jeff

5 September, 2007

