今天的主题是:信念(Faith)。

最近跟信念真的很有缘

1. 在kickoff Seeds这个project并有了它的Google Group后,我把老板的信念名言改了

老板说:What You Can Imagine, What You Can Achieve!

Jeff改后说:What We Can Imagine, What We Can Achieve!

2. Obama的YES, WE CAN!

虽然Obama已经当了总统很久,但眼前还是经常出现他的这句名言。比如刚刚在地铁报上看到,首轮中美战略与经济对话开幕式上,两国领导人的发言:

希拉里:人心齐,泰山移

戴秉国: YES, we can!

3. 昨天与好友Cindy的对话

Cindy: 我当时读到那里,我就发现我在信念上很差

Jeff: 这个你就要向我学习拉 哈哈

Cindy: 尤其在关键时候,我很容易放弃

Jeff: What We Can Imagine, What We Can Achieve!

Jeff: i never doubt about it

Cindy: 不过晚了,我昨晚已经发现秘密了

4. Carly Fiorina: I Can and I Will
最近在看Carly Fiorina的Tough Choices。今天早上刚好看到第8章:I Can and I Will。
里面主要不是讲信念的,但是对我来说,它是!

When I went to ACMC, I’d chosen challenge over safety. When I got there, I’d looked for the possibilities. Bob, Jim, Carol and I hadn’t been afraid to try something new. Challenge comes from the reality that your best is required and falling short is possible. Learning comes from rising to meet that challenge. Sometimes the riskier choice gives you a better opportunity to prove yourself to others, and you’ll always prove something important to yourself. You’ll know yourself and those you work with better.

我对信念的看法很简单:人最好有信念。原因更加简单:
1. 信念让我们有Can-Do spirit
2. 信念让我们focus on how to make things happen,而不是纠缠在事情有可能负面影响
3. 信念让我们在面临困难的时候,给予我们足够的精神支撑,是我们战胜困难的基石
4. 信念让很多人成功,比如Obama,比如Carly Fiorina
5. 没有信念的人很少有成功的,比如谁呢?我也不知道,因为没有人会记住他们

Have a little faith!

Jeff Wang
29 July 2009
What We Can Imagine, What We Can Achieve!

