Right now [19:26, 18 August 2009] I am in rbt [仙踪林]:

  • sitting on the sofa
  • with my laptop turned on
  • connected to internet via WiFi provided free by rbt
  • with a bottle of water on the desk
  • listening to some soft background music
  • writing a blog entry

One word to decribe my feeling now: Cool!

This stimulates my thought on what a comfortable work environment could bring to the company and its employee. Three things pop up in my mind instantly:

1. creativity

2. productivity

3. employee’s sense of alignment

The reasons are self-evident, and you could see how Google, Apple, Pixar leverage it if you still don’t have a clue.

I know that not all companies could, also proper to facilitate it. But personally I will give it a try when I got the chance to be a boss, given that we don’t necessarily be that “luxirious” like Google at the early stage. Think about it, an one-off investment could bring so much great things back. What could be better?

Due to photo copywrite issue, if you want to check out some quick photo to get a clue of Google Work Environment, you could visit the following:

http://picasaweb.google.com/Ogogster/EverydayLifeAtGoogle?authkey=Gv1sRgCKbzi9Kw3IOx2AE#5332479739675934722

So look forward to that day when I have the chance…

Jeff Wang

18 August 2009

What We Can Imagine, What We Can Achieve!

